Graduate Students Receives SAS Teaching Awards

Zach Zimmerman of the Baumgart Group has been selected to receive a School of Arts and Sciences Dean's Award for Distinguished Teaching by Graduate Students for the 2019-2020 academic year. These awards are presented annually to graduate students to recognize their contributions to teaching. The awards seek to recognize teaching that is intellectually rigorous, exceptionally coherent, and has had considerable impact on students. 


Shorouk Badir of the Molander Group has been named a Dean’s Scholars in the School of Arts and Sciences. Dean's Scholars are undergraduate and graduate students who have been nominated by their program to be recognized for their outstanding academic performance.