Chemistry Students Named 2016 Dean's Scholars

Three Chemistry students have been named as 2016 School of Arts and Sciences Dean's Scholars.


John Tellis (a graduate student in Gary Molander's laboratory), Hannah Bucklin (Biochemistry major/Vagelos MLS Scholar), and Zachery Iton (a junior who is also enrolled in the Vagelos Integrated Program in Energy Research [VIPER]) have all been selected to receive this distinguished honor. The Dean's Scholars program serves to recognize outstanding students for their academic performance and intellectual promise. All awardees are given a prize and invited to Levin Family Dean’s Forum.

Department of Chemistry

231 S. 34 Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323

215.898.8317 voice | 215.573.2112 fax |