Graduate Students Honored by NSF

Vincent Esposito, a second-year graduate student in the Lester/Francisco groups, has been selected to receive a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Walter Johnsen of the Mallouk/Goldberg groups, Lucille Wells of the Kozlowski group, and Ethan Zars of the Mindiola Group received Honorable Mention.


The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program supports outstanding graduate students in STEM fields who are pursuing research-based graduate degrees. The full list of winners is here.