Distinguished Alumni Award


The Penn Chemistry Distinguished Alumni Award was introduced as a way to honor those alumni who have made seminal contributions in the chemical sciences since their time at Penn and brought distinction to the Department and the University.




2010 P. Roy Vagelos, C’50


2011 Stanley B. Prusiner, C’64 M’68


2012 Ei-ichi Negishi, GR'63


2013 Barry Trost, C'62


2014 JoAnne Stubbe, C'68


2015 William A. Eaton, C'59 M'64 GR'67


2016 Madeleine M. Joullié, G’50 GR’53 HOM’68


2017 Judith Klinman, CW'62


2018 Ahmed Zewail, GR'74 Hon'97


2018 Michael Brown, C'62 M'66 Hon'86